Tuesday, January 11, 2011

What's been going on?

A lot of things have happened since I last blogged. Maybe more has happened to me than to you, or maybe you've got me beat because you are a busy bee (Click here if so), but to me, a lot of things have happened.


I was just thinking about what I just said, and I take it back. I have not had MANY thing happen to me, but the things that did happen were a bit bigger than normal, so it gave me the impression that lot's of things happened. It's like an optical illusion. 


Wait, no. Optical means having to do with the eye, an optical illusion only involves VISUAL illusions. This was an illusion of the mind, so it would be... a... cranial illusion? Yeah... I like that. 


"C'mon Eric, let's get to the subject here."


"No, Library Eric, I will not stop myself from trailing off into other things than what I mean to talk about."


"Wha-- Why not?"


"Because one, I come up with cool things like the phrase "Cranial Illusion", and two, It adds length to the blog. Besides, it makes it more interesting."


"Whatever, I'm just going to go over here in the corner and play with your ds." 


"Wha-- HEY! So It was YOU that saved over my file in Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box! There was two other empty spaces where you could have saved! I had to start all over from the beginning!  Don't you just walk out of the room!" 


Bah, he's gone. We seriously need to do something about that punk.


The homeless man I found by the street and then hired to announce various things for me says with his Golden voice, "We now return to our feature presentation." 


Oh man! You really should be in the radio business man! Your voice is SO GOLDEN!


Now, you all know that before Christmas break, I went to a dorm school. I had talked about things I did in the dorm, the library there was where Library Eric spent most of his time (not to mention the time he spent uninvited in MY room), and all my friends live there. Now, for whatever reason you want to believe (Go ahead, be creative), I am not going there anymore. 


What school am I going to now? Great question! Now, I am technically "Home schooled". Don't think of it as something you should feel bad for me for though. This is most certainly a good thing. 


Reasons this is a good thing:

  • Now that I am home all week, and I don't have study halls and I don't have to go to the computer lab to do it, I can blog much easier now. I can spend more time on each blog, and I can blog more often. 
  • Being in the dorm all week, I was only home for two days out of the seven, so getting a job would have been impossible. Now, not only am I home all week, I can work during school hours, and take my classes earlier or later in the day. This is a huge advantage.
  • There are times where I can actually read a book. In the dorm, I would always be hanging out with my friends, and I would never read. I love to read books, so this is great!
  • Each state has a list of required classes that a student must take in order to graduate. I don't know if it's true of ALL schools, but the one I went to taught much more than that. I am not going to be taught any more classes than I need to, and obviously, that's pretty cool.
  • My school made me take piano lessons. I would have 45 minute practices everyday, in which I sat in a room only a little bigger than the piano and the bench, in a hallway lined with dozens of such rooms, and practice my songs. Guess what I don't have to do now? 

Reasons this is a bad thing:


  • I can read books now, but my dad is making me read to kill a mocking bird. Truthfully, it is a really good interesting book, and I recommend it, but it's just not as interesting as other books I like to read. 
  • Being in a dorm all week CAN limit me from doing things like blogging and getting a job, but it is REALLY fun to be around you friends every day of the week, morning until night. (Don't tell, but it's also really cool that there are only a few adult supervisors, and no parents)
  • Where do you see your friends the most? In class. Now that I am not actually going to a school with other kids, I won't be seeing kids my age nearly as much. I will see some at church on Sunday, and I will have friends over on the weekends, but it's still sad to leave my friends behind like that.
  • Library Eric lives in my hall closet now, and that's pretty close to my room.
So, over all, yes, I am pretty happy with this change. 

I mentioned the fact the I can get a job now. There is a small Rite-Aid near my house, and I might try and get a job there. The manager there is a really nice guy, and whenever I go in there, we have talked for a few minutes. It's happened often enough that he recognizes me and comes to greet me whenever I go in there, so that's something going for me. I have always wanted to get a first name basis with some storekeeper, like they do in the movies sometimes, and now, I kind of am. Except that he doesn't know my first name, and I haven't remembered to look at his name tag, so we're not really. 

Speaking of remembering, I just remembered to shovel the driveway. 

See ya! It was nice talking at you!


"Goodbye for now!"

P.s. My mom also got me into a home school kids choir! I had to audition and everything. Besides the fact that I was put as a tenor (I am obviously a bass), It's pretty cool. It's a whole new group of friends.

Saturday, December 25, 2010


AM

.




Christmas vacation!

Christmas is today. I don't have school for many more days. This is great! 

Do even want to KNOW how many episodes of the office I have watched so far?

I was thinking about this break we are in, and I had a thought. The real reason that I look forward to this break so much is not because Christmas is in it, but simply because it is a large break off of school. Sure, Christmas is great, but really, time off school is much more fun. Think about it. You'll find that you totally agree. No matter if you enjoy school or not, it's nice to have a break from it eh?


What am I doing this Christmas break? Well first, I'm watching way too much "The Office." But really, is that such a problem? 


Also, I have traveled to northern Minnesota to visit my Grandparents house. I have talked about their house before, as I recall, but this is December, and that was in July. That is a large difference indeed.

Behind my Grandparents house, there is a large lake.

"Now class, what happens to water when it gets cold? Billy?"

"It boils."

"No, no Billy, water boils when it gets very hot. What happens when it gets cold?"

"...It turns blue?"

The answer Billy was looking for is: IT FREEZES. The large lake behind my Grandparents house completely freezes over. It has become an annual thing for my syblings and I to walk out onto the ice, and create a little ice rink by shoveling snow off a section of ice.

Mostly we play card games all day, and there is nothing wrong with that!

I dunno if you have noticed, but right over in the right sidebar there is a link to my comics blog, which is brand new! I just posted a new comic not too long ago, so you should go check that out!


Oh, and check this out. It's insane.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

My comics blog!

I'm almost afraid to tell you about it now, because It's pretty crappy right at the moment, but I made another blog connected to this one where I can put my comics.

As I now recall, I already told you I was going to do this. Huh. Well I did it now OK!

I dunno If I can post anything this week because of exams, but when I get a chance to scan the comics I have now, there will be a butt-ton. A butt-ton is equal to four tons, because there are four letters in the word butt.

I made that up about the butt-ton, but the comics blog is real! Go to it now!

Pankowcomics.blogspot.com lozenges

Thursday, December 9, 2010

It is so fun to use a MacBook!

My friend has a MacBook, and I'm using it to type this. You could have easily figured that out from the title huh? Well thanks to this friend, who happens to be from Korea (Not that that's too important), I can type blogs from my dorm room. That is so much more convenient than going to the computer lab, and certainly more than skateboarding to the library, so, I will now blog much more often. I think.

After I wrote the previous blog, I went back to school, where I found my friend Lando in a very frustrated mood. I suggested he use my cheese balls container (No Krieger, not 'Cheese puffs', it's obviously 'Cheese balls'. It says so right on the label.). He kicked it down the hallway, and then continued to chase it down and kick it four or five times. He walked back into the room completely refreshed and happy. I dunno what it is about this Cheese balls container, but I suspect that the extremely loud noise that it makes when you kick it has something to do with it.


I have been writing some quick four panel comics recently, and I am thinking of making another blog connected to this one for all my comics. What do YOU think? Some of them are kind of stupid, but a couple of them made people chuckle.


Remember when I mentioned Psych? The T.V. show I like so much that I liked it on Facebook even though I hate doing that? Well the new season is airing on Wednesday night on USA, you can watch the episodes here! That way you actually know what I'm talking about when I end a blog because of it. 


On my last blog, I complained about the stupidness of most Christmas songs. I am currently making a list of all good Christmas songs, so that you as well as I don't have to suffer anymore. I'll put the playlist on my blog when it's done. If you know of any good Christmas songs that are actually good, please comment! Note: I will only put the song on there if I like the song, so absolutely NO Justin Bieber. Does he even sing Christmas songs? Eh, it really doesn't matter. 


This was short. Just like this ending. 

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

So leave a peppermint stick, for Old Saint Nick...

I am SO sorry I have stopped blogging for... How long now?


*checking*


I have not blogged for literally a month. That is so sad I can't even comprehend. I have an excuse though. I have barely enough time to check my facebook or keep updated on my favorite webcomic, and my other favorite webcomic, let alone write good blogs. I don't want to write stupid blogs like this anymore! I want good ones like this.


Today, No I want normal ink!


Today, I got mad and then felt better in record time. Fifteen seconds in the least. I just goes to show, when you get frustrated, beat the living crap out of a empty plastic cheeseball container. It instanly takes your troubles away, and gets you out of breath if you haven't gone to wrestling practice since before thanksgiving break because you have ringworm.

Oh... I just remembered that we were going to clean it out and put fish in there...


Look at my title. Now look at me. Look back at my title. Look back at me. Does this line from a very bad Christmas song seem to make me happy? Yes? You're wrong. The Christmas season is a time I generally love, but not because of the songs. There are a couple of new songs that I heard this year that I haven't heard before, and they all seem to be sung by Harry Connick Jr. Apparently he just went on a Christmas song rampage, putting out two or three an hour. Seriously SO many Christmas songs on the radio are sung by him.

I do like a few, like this one, and a few others, but for the most part, they are just way too overplayed. My least favorite is the one in the title. I don't know what it's called, and quite frankly, I don't care to know.


Where did that phrase come from? 'And quite frankly' is one of the weirdest actually used phrases I can think of. Help? Or don't, it's your decision.


Do you know what I really hate? When people have their headphone volume up so high you can hear their rap music from across the library computer room.


Do you know what I really hate? You don't? I just told you though.


Has this ever happened to you? I was looking at your facebook homepage, and then I saw a status update by I person I had never heard of before, and I certainly don't remembered accepting a friend request for. It's a strange feeling.


*Remove friend


Yesterday, I saw the newest Star Trek movie FINALLY. I have never seen the any star trek, but the movie made me want to. THAT MEANS IT WAS GOOD.


I am late for supper, so I have to go. FFFpppbbbtttt....
                                                       ^Airplane noise^

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Still not the "Something Big"

This weekend, I brought Jeremiah home. He brought his skateboard home, and we've got a lot of things planned for this weekend.

Literally JUST now Toy Story 3 ended, we've been watching it, after my dad rented it on DVD. It's pretty funny, and it is not at all as disappointing as I thought. It was actually REALLY well made. Good ending, good action, very similar to the other two. Y'know how when you watch the sequels to some movies, they are good, but just not the same? This didn't happen with this movie. Exactly the same kind of humor and everything. Congradulations Pixar, you're awesome.


So on Halloween, I actually ended up eating candy. Lando bought some and let us eat some. IT wasn't very much, but it was enough that I didn't feel left out. There were some kids in the class below me who went trick or treating Saturday night AND Sunday night, and ended up with ten pounds of candy. That is a lot of candy. It filled up literally half of a pillow case. That's almost too much. If it wasn't candy, and you had half a pillow case of something like, candles, or seashells, it would be too much. Not candy though, no sir.


Today Jeremiah, my brother and I were dropped off at the nearest college football stadium, because there was a game today. We brought along a wagon and some black plastic bags, can you guess what we did?


...


...


...


We collected cans! In the end we collected $20.27 worth. 


Wait what?


Also we skateboarded on the newly laid tennis court at the park near my house. I tried to jump over a garbage can with my rollerblades, but it was just a couple inches too high for me to be brave enough to try.


I'm done here.